The Highgrove Garden Tour

Now booking for 2020

Working closely with the neighbouring Highgrove House & Gardens, we are delighted to offer this very special package including tickets for the famous Highgrove Garden Tour…

Enjoy a nights accommodation at either the Hare and Hounds Hotel or The Close Hotel (both nearby in Tetbury) where you will enjoy a glass of Prosecco on arrival, dinner, a full English breakfast and a tour of the private gardens of their Royal Highnesses The Prince of Wales and The Duchess of Cornwall.

About the Highgrove Garden Tour:

HRH The Prince of Wales has spent over 30 years transforming the grounds of Highgrove into what have been acknowledged as some of the most inspired and innovative gardens in the United Kingdom. In February 2019, Highgrove received a Visit England Gold Award for Visitor Attractions in the South West.

Places are very limited on this rare opportunity to see the beautiful Highgrove Gardens, so we are privileged to be able to offer our guests this exclusive package.

You should plan for your tour of the Highgrove Gardens to last approximately 3½ hours. This will include time for refreshments and visiting the Highgrove Shop. Your Highgrove Garden tour will be led by one of His Royal Highness’ Guides who are extremely knowledgeable and the tour itself lasts approximately 2 hours, covering two miles of garden.

Please note that you will need to provide photographic identification (passport or photo driving licence) upon arrival at Highgrove. There will be up to 26 guests during your Garden tour.

Please click the dropdowns below for hotel details, prices and available dates…

Hare & Hounds

The Hare & Hounds Hotel

Just a few minutes drive from Highgrove; this magnificent country house hotel is perfectly located for your visit, boasting charm in abundance plus a beautiful garden and surrounding woodland to explore!

Stay from £134 per person inclusive of a glass of Prosecco on arrival, £37 dinner allowance, bed & breakfast and Highgrove garden tour tickets. 

May
Friday 1st May at 10.50am – SOLD OUT
Tuesday 5th May at 11.15am – SOLD OUT
Tuesday 12th May at 11.15am – SOLD OUT
Friday 15th May at 11.15am – Please call 01666 881 000 – only 2 tickets left!
Wednesday 27th May at 11.15am (Stay on Tues 26th May)
Thursday 28th May at 11.15am (Stay on Weds 27th May)
Friday 29th May at 11.15am (Stay on Thurs 28th May)

June
Tuesday 2nd June at 11.15am – Please call 01666 881 000 – only 2 tickets left!
Wednesday 3rd June at 10.50am – Please call 01666 881 000 – only 2 tickets left!
Thursday 4th June at 11.15am (Stay on Weds 3rd June)
Friday 5th June at 11.15am (Stay on Thurs 4th June)
Tuesday 16th June at 11.15am – Please call 01666 881 000 – only 2 tickets left!
Wednesday 17th June at 11.15am – SOLD OUT
Thursday 18th June at 11.15am – SOLD OUT
Friday 26th June at 11.15am – Please call 01666 881 000 – only 2 tickets left!
Sunday 28th June at 11.15am – Please call 01666 881 000 – only 2 tickets left!
Monday 29th June at 11.15am – SOLD OUT
Tuesday 30th June at 11.15am – Please call 01666 881 000 – only 2 tickets left!

July
Monday 6th July at 11.15am (Stay on Sun 5th July)
Tuesday 7th July at 11.15am (Stay on Mon 6th July)
Friday 10th July at 11.15am (Stay on Thurs 9th July)
Monday 13th July at 11.15am (Stay on Sun 12th July)
Tuesday 14th July at 11.15am (Stay on Mon 13th July)
Monday 27th July at 11.15am (Stay on Sun 26th July)
Tuesday 28th July at 11.15am (Stay on Mon 27th July)
Wednesday 29th July at 11.15am Please call 01666 881 000 – only 2 tickets left!
Thursday 30th July at 11.15am (Stay on Weds 29th July)

August
Monday 3rd August at 11.15am (Stay on Sun 2nd August)
Thursday 6th August at 11.15am (Stay on Weds 5th August)
Tuesday 11th August at 11.15am Please call 01666 881 000 – only 2 tickets left!
Monday 17th August at 11.15am (Stay on Sun 16th August)
Tuesday 25th August at 11.15am (Stay on Mon 24th August)
Thursday 27th August at 11.15am (Stay on Weds 26th August)

Please note that a £40 supplement applies to Saturdays.

Hotel Info

The Close

The Close Hotel

Located in the heart of Tetbury – alongside antique shops, boutiques and the Royal Highgrove shop; The Close Hotel is both stylish and characterful – a perfect base for exploring Highgrove gardens.

Stay from £144.50 per person inclusive of a glass of Prosecco on arrival, £40 dinner allowance, bed & breakfast and Highgrove garden tour tickets.

May
Friday 1st May at 10.50am – SOLD OUT
Tuesday 5th May at 11.15am – SOLD OUT
Tuesday 12th May at 11.15am – SOLD OUT
Friday 15th May at 11.15am – Please call 01666 502 272 – only 2 tickets left!
Wednesday 27th May at 11.15am (Stay on Tues 26th May)
Thursday 28th May at 11.15am (Stay on Weds 27th May)
Friday 29th May at 11.15am (Stay on Thurs 28th May)

June
Tuesday 2nd June at 11.15am – Please call 01666 502 272 – only 2 tickets left!
Wednesday 3rd June at 10.50am – Please call 01666 502 272 – only 2 tickets left!
Thursday 4th June at 11.15am (Stay on Weds 3rd June)
Friday 5th June at 11.15am (Stay on Thurs 4th June)
Tuesday 16th June at 11.15am – Please call 01666 502 272 – only 2 tickets left!
Wednesday 17th June at 11.15am – SOLD OUT
Thursday 18th June at 11.15am – SOLD OUT
Friday 26th June at 11.15am – Please call 01666 502 272 – only 2 tickets left!
Monday 29th June at 11.15am – SOLD OUT
Tuesday 30th June at 11.15am – Please call 01666 502 272 – only 2 tickets left!

July
Monday 6th July at 11.15am – SOLD OUT
Tuesday 7th July at 11.15am (Stay on Mon 6th July)
Friday 10th July at 11.15am (Stay on Thurs 9th July)
Monday 13th July at 11.15am (Stay on Sun 12th July)
Tuesday 14th July at 11.15am (Stay on Mon 13th July)
Monday 27th July at 11.15am (Stay on Sun 26th July)
Tuesday 28th July at 11.15am (Stay on Mon 27th July)
Wednesday 29th July at 11.15am – Please call 01666 502 272 – only 2 tickets left!
Thursday 30th July at 11.15am (Stay on Weds 29th July)

August
Monday 3rd August at 11.15am (Stay on Sun 2nd August)
Thursday 6th August at 11.15am (Stay on Weds 5th August)
Tuesday 11th August at 11.15am – Please call 01666 502 272 – only 2 tickets left!
Monday 17th August at 11.15am (Stay on Sun 16th August)
Tuesday 25th August at 11.15am (Stay on Mon 24th August)
Thursday 27th August at 11.15am (Stay on Weds 26th August)

Hotel Info

Once booked, the tours are non-refundable and non-transferable. Please be aware that tours will take place in all weathers. Suitable clothing and footwear is recommended.

Highgrove reserves the right to cancel, postpone or re-schedule garden tours at short notice in which case a refund or an alternative date will be agreed. All the profits from the sale of garden tours by Highgrove are paid to the Princes charities foundation.

A 50% non-refundable deposit will be taken when making a booking to guarantee your reservation. We regret that due to our limited number of rooms, it is necessary to impose cancellation charges. Cancellations or amendments made less than 72 hours prior to the arrival date, or during your stay,  will be chargeable to the value of your stay total.

Other Offers

Join our flock!

Sign up for our newsletter and we’ll send you the latest offers and information from Cotswold Inns and Hotels.

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Our Locations

Cotswold Inns & Hotels

Welcome to Cotswold Inns and Hotels - a unique collection of charming places to stay; relaxing locations to gather and a good excuse of an indulgent bite to eat. Located within the quintessential beauty of The Cotswolds, find out more by clicking on the map.